Skip to main content

Remove one (or a few) member(s)

Removing members has several irreversible consequences:

❌ All their data will be permanently deleted, including their matching history. (As a consequence, if you remove members and re-upload them later, the algorithm might re-match the same people together). If you download reports (match reports, etc.) from your dashboard, the deleted member(s) will not appear, and your statistics will be affected.

❌ Their Member Portal will be deleted. (As a consequence, if you remove members and re-upload them later, members will need to get a reset password email, and reconfigure their preferences & matching availabilities).

👉 We recommend you to deactivate members if you want to keep their data history.

How to remove members?

  • Open the Members panel and go to the "All members" section.

  • Look for the member(s) name(s) in the list.

  • Tick the box besides the member(s) name(s) to select them.

  • Click on the menu and select "Remove members".

Please note that if a member is in multiple workspaces, their account won't be deleted. It will be deactivated instead.

Did this answer your question?